Meet the Team

Meet With An Advisor Today

Call 250.758.8383 or drop us an e-mail at frontdesk@jjacpa.ca

MICHAEL A. JOHNSTON

MICHAEL A. JOHNSTON

CPA, CGA, PARTNER

mike@jjacpa.ca
Michael was born and raised in Nanaimo. After spending a couple of years at what is…
Read More

ERIN A. GJELSVIK

ERIN A. GJELSVIK

CPA, CGA, PARTNER

erin@jjacpa.ca
Born in North Vancouver and raised here in Nanaimo, Erin has strong ties to our…
Read More

CARLA R. BOEHM

CARLA R. BOEHM

CPA, CGA, PARTNER

carla@jjacpa.ca
Born and raised in Saskatchewan, Carla moved to Nanaimo in 1991 and has…
Read More

JOHN J. BRATKOWSKI

JOHN J. BRATKOWSKI

CPA, CGA, PARTNER

john@jjacpa.ca
Born in Vancouver and raised on Vancouver Island, John grew up working for…
Read More

DOUGLAS A. JOHNSTON

DOUGLAS A. JOHNSTON

CPA, CGA, ASSOCIATE

doug@jjacpa.ca
Doug started his career in 1974, received his Certified General Accountant designation…
Read More

TAMMY L. WHEELER

TAMMY L. WHEELER

OFFICE MANAGER

tammy@jjacpa.ca
Born and raised in Newfoundland, Tammy has been calling Nanaimo her…
Read More

COLLEEN FORCIER

COLLEEN FORCIER

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

colleen@jjacpa.ca
Colleen was born and raised in Nanaimo and has always been involved in the…
Read More

SHERI JOHNSTON

SHERI JOHNSTON

BOOKKEEPER

sheri@jjacpa.ca
Sheri grew up in Lantzville. Her friendly attitude and attention to detail make her a…
Read More

ALLAN YOUSSEF

ALLAN YOUSSEF

BBA

allan@jjacpa.ca
Allan and his wife, Julie, both life-long Islanders, are proud to call Nanaimo home…
Read More

BRODIE VIRTANEN

BRODIE VIRTANEN

BBA

brodie@jjacpa.ca
Born and raised on Vancouver Island, Brodie grew up playing football…
Read More

SHEENA ROBERTSON

SHEENA ROBERTSON

BOOKKEEPER

sheena@jjacpa.ca
Sheena was born and raised on Vancouver Island. Coming from an entrepreneurial family…
Read More